boys over flowers

I love asian drama series.  For those of you who have never watched them, unlike North American television series which usually have a continual storyline until the series ends because it gets cancelled or finishes after a few seasons, Asian drama series have a set storyline and only has “1 season”, unless there’s a sequel.

I watch Japanese, Korean and Taiwanese series.  I’m not very fond of Cantonese ones.  I’ve watched one or two but I thought they were too cheesy.  Japanese ones are usually the most succinct, most of them ending around 10-15 episodes. Korean and Taiwanese ones are longer, some of them ending 20-30 episodes.

I finally finished “Boys Over Flowers”, which is a Korean remake of “Hana Yori Dango”, a Japanese series based on a manga.  I liked the ending but I feel like she could have ended up with either guy and I wouldn’t be unhappy about it, though.  The boys in the show are pretty cute.  I don’t know if it’s one of my favorites but I would definitely recommend this one!

Leave a Reply

