=(

My great uncle just died from cancer last friday.  We went to go visit him in the hospital and he died while we were there.  It was so sad.  A roomful of crying people.  His funeral is this sunday.  At least, they can say that he died surrounded by the people who love him and he stopped suffering.

And this girl I haven’t talked to in a very long time because we stopped being friends just texted me (and now lives in Edmonton) the other day to tell me that Doris, her landlady who she was close to was in the hospital dying of cancer.  I asked her if she was going to come down and see her.  She said she wouldn’t be able to make it in time.  I asked her if she was okay.  She answered that she was coping.  I told her if she wanted to talk about it, she could call me.

Leave a Reply

